Scary movie or useful thing

If to be honest, after lesson about «Second life» project I was thinking a lot. I’m not conservative kind of person and love a lot new technologies and all this staff, but for me «Second life» is like a scary movie. What happens with people if they need second life in Internet? On my view, it’s better to try correcting my mistake in real world, instead of going in Web and creating for myself illusion world. Many people can argue with me about this project – for example, «Second life» gives opportunities to see a world and collection of art from your home: but better will use for this aim real-time web cameras or see virtual guides if you haven’t opportunity to visit this place.

But «Second life» for me is exception to the rules – in general, social media good thing for me and my friend. Of course, the main point of social media for us is borderless communication – I can speak with my friend from Switzerland without problem – for my father and his business it’s also important point – he can discuss conditions of contracts and decide all problems without personal meetings.

Another important thing is opportunities to find new and actual information connected with all your interests and necessary things – only one click and information will work on you.

In general, social media make process of receiving and sharing information more and more simple. I need only phone or computer with Internet for sharing my thoughts or discoveries with whole world – after that I can see what other people think about it and maybe my next step will be connected with completion my ideas.

By the way, about sharing ideas. Nowadays in Runet (Russian Internet) we have two projects, where you can find ways of working with your Idea – from start to successful developing. One of them called «Look at me» (http://www.lookatme.ru/) and part about stories of developing ideas called «Set idea in motion» (http://www.lookatme.ru/flows/hotmail/posts/111421-domashnie-zagotovki).

 

Leave a comment