Advertising


The thirst thing about advertising I got in my head few years ago that “Advertising makes the world go round”. Actually (may be I can even said hopefully), i hadn’t got any connections with the swallow up machine of advertising.

Then, the more I think about our world, i started to try opening my mind, to make myself interested in adverts. In attempts to be keen on adverts i discovered to myself a lot of new information about “the machine”.

First of all: my meaning about advertising was shaken, when in my home town (Ekaterinburg) i missed such great show “Museum’s evening”. I was very disappointed about it and the only one guilty person i could find was an advertising man, or may be he’s absence. That was my first lesson, and i have learned that without any adverts i can’t even know what is happening in the world. Advertising works like an information office and in this case the presence of it everywhere you go is nice, because you have very big variety of choices what you want to do, to buy.

Off course there is also the other side of the coin. As soon as i found that advertising is very good for customers (is it clear that it’s helpful for sales also), i make another discovery – that if you want to make people buy your product you have to do it in a right way, otherwise you going to loose. May be my own breakthrough in this point sounds silly, because this information is very clear for every person’s mind, even if you don’t interested in selling, or buying something. But still it’s important to discover things by your own. One day i was looking some tv programs and found out that one of the adverts repeated thousands times, i was already tried of it, but it repeated again and again and it was made not very good that’s why i haven’t got any pleasure of watching it. After few days of being attacked by this product everywhere i made a decision ‘I’m not going to buy it, because of impolite way of forcing people to take their product.”

Now my small discovering of the advertising world is over. In the end I can just say that if you want to sell something, or to make people interested in what is happening in the world just use advertising, but be careful you have know where to stop.

2 responses to “Advertising

  1. Pingback: Advertisers don’t want to change the world. Well they failed on THAT score! « Marketingheart

  2. Hi there, this is simply a brief note to inform you should you go to my web site http://online-money-geyser.com/other-great-sites/ you’re going to see that I’ve produced a DO FOLLOW backlink to your web site. If I locate a site I like I add a link to that blog page with the intention that my very own site visitors get the chance to visit that site as well. Have a look at http://online-money-geyser.com/other-great-sites/ to view for yourself.

Leave a comment